Hurt Me

JG Cannady
Speak The Coyote
Published in
1 min readFeb 14, 2024

You say you need your space

You’re going out of town

Well I ain’t left this place

Since the price of love went down

You bought a bus pass

To Boise, Idaho

You’re going first class

While I’m stuck here like a

Couch potato

You really hurt me

Hurt me

When you leave

You really take me

Down to my disease

You go away

I don’t say the little things you need

You really hurt me

When you leave

I’ve got a funny feeling

This ain’t gonna work

You left here squealing out

In a black leather mini skirt

Got me a guitar

Got me a drum

Gonna party like I’m a rock star

You ain’t gonna come

You really hurt me

Hurt me

When you leave

You really take me

Down to my disease

You go away

I don’t say the little things you need

You really hurt me

When you leave

--

--