Bipolar Disorder

Ayomide Olasoji
Speaking Bipolar
Published in
2 min readSep 18, 2023
Photo by Danie Franco on Unsplash

Today is Monday and I’ve been consistent with taking my meds after a short period of not taking it. Currently, I feel restless and as a student bound to resume uni by October, I’m taking the time to rest well and cutting down on activities till I feel my mood is normal.

The reality of the disorder is what I accept and I’m on a journey to recovery and following my passions. I don’t have it all figured out yet.

Several questions have been going on in my mind lately.

Photo by Nik on Unsplash

Can I live with a career that thrives on energy and is prone to lead me to more manic episodes ?

What will the future look like?

Can I settle for the average lifestyle society wants me to live or fearlessly blaze my own path in life?

How can I be highly enthusiastic about my passions without falling over to a manic episode? As a person living with bipolar, I would like to have opinions on the questions I asked above and learn from the wealth of experience of other persons.

Kindly drop your comments below 👇

New writers welcome. Share your mental illness journey, poetry, and mental health tips by writing for Speaking Bipolar on Medium. Click here to find out how.

--

--