I Miss Mania but I Don’t Want It Again

Ayomide Olasoji
Speaking Bipolar
Published in
1 min readJun 1, 2024

It’s been a long time since I wrote on medium but I hope putting this out calms my nerves. Recently, I’ve been thinking of how I got a lot of things done during my manic days. I was on design projects back to back and they were all amazing. I even did a lot of video editing and motion graphics, but right now I can’t even find my way around it anymore.

Those days were good and seems like it’s to be forever until I had another bipolar episode around last year August. Ever since then, I had my meds changed by my doctor and I’ve been taking my meds ever since then. I haven’t had another bipolar episode up till now and I hope it stays that way.

I think I will stop here, but if you’re bipolar and you’re reading this. I urge you to stick to your meds as it keeps you under control, especially from making dangerous decisions.

Stay safe

--

--