Becoming a Leader in the Movement for Inclusion

Special Olympics Global Youth
The Playbook
Published in
2 min readMar 4, 2019

Written by Ibrahim Fadel, Special Olympics Lebanon Youth Leader & Event Coordinator

Joining Special Olympics Lebanon helped me to acquire many skills and helped me to select the right major at my MBA level. I am grateful for all of the knowledge and positive changes that Special Olympics Lebanon has had in my life. What really inspires me at Special Olympics is it’s inclusive message for all people all over the world.

The Spread the Word campaign and the movement for inclusion is important to me because it eliminates and supports overcoming all #discriminations #differences and #disABILITIES through the power of inclusion. I decided to become a leader in the movement for inclusion because youth like myself can make this world #Unified together using all the positive energy of the #YOUTH and their new #Unified ideas. Each person is responsible and able to help; it is the responsibility of society as a whole. My advice for young people if they wanted to host their own #SpreadtheWord events, start start with Unified activities using all available potentials and resources. Just #START.

I pledge to overcome all differences, discriminations, and disABILITIES over all the country #Lebanon! Through the power of inclusion. I #PledgeToInclude.

--

--

Special Olympics Global Youth
The Playbook

The voices of our Special Olympics youth leaders, athletes, and advocates from around the world.