Inclusion Revolution

Katy Sanchez
The Playbook
Published in
2 min readJul 28, 2018

Its Katy Sanchez here again, this time I am going tell what Inclusion Revolution mean to us, Here it is.

What is Inclusion? Inclusion means that all people work, learn, live, and play side by side. Inclusion means that all people have similar opportunities to live together.

What is Revolution? A Revolution is a change. We need to change how we look at all people, look beyond the physical, look beyond the impairment.
What is Inclusion Revolution? A moment of acceptance, kindness, and harmony. Also, its a change, that change is here!

I see inclusion around me! I see inclusion when a job place is willing to hire and accept workers with and with out disabilities. I see inclusion when I go to the gym and the trainers, exercise instructors all welcome me and my friends. I especially know I am in great place when they promote Special Olympic events and activities. I see inclusion when I am welcomed into a small group of runners. My accomplishments are applauded along with everyone else. The coaches expect the same from me as they do they rest, my best. I see inclusion when I walk through my town and see my peers working and playing alongside typical peers.

Join us and sign the pledge at https://play.specialolympics.org/page/s/pledge-include?source=Social_IRPledge_1807_FB2&ms=social_IRPledge_1807_FB2&campaign=50th_pledge&utm_source=social&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=50th_pledge

--

--

Katy Sanchez
The Playbook

I am a Special Olympics Athlete, contributier to the Special olympics blog.