It’s time… to rewatch Stranger Things

Chris Price
Spectators
Published in
2 min readOct 1, 2017

Today being the first day of October seems to be the perfect time to start a rewatch of Netflix’s hit series, Stranger Things. Debuting last summer, Stranger Things brought back nostalgia for many of us and after over a year long wait we are quickly approaching Season 2’s October 31st release date! Season 3 has already been confirmed and Netflix producers are saying the show will enjoy “more than four seasons”.

I’m sure most Netflixers have already binged the show before (maybe several times by now), but it’s always nice to go through a rewatch before a new season to get caught up on those tiny details you may have forgotten about and reignite any lost interst. I invite you to join me these next few weeks as I go through Season 1’s eight episode run. Due to school and other obligations, I might have a sporadic writing schedule but rest assured, I will make it through before the end of the month! If by some crazy reason you haven’t watched Stranger Things yet, this is the perfect time to hop aboard the hype train.

After each episode I’ll post a brief reaction post and I encourage you to comment with your own thoughts and insights. Let’s do this!

--

--