One of the many, success story!

Rahul Maheshwari
Speed Meet
Published in
3 min readMar 17, 2017

“Tell me about some success stories!”
The one question I am asked almost every time I interview participants for Speed Meet.

It has been a little over a month since the first event was hosted, and I am delighted every time people tell me they went out on second dates with people they met at a Speed Meet.
To think of the avenues people had been using to meet like-minded singles in late 20s to early 30s, one can only think of the “arranged” dates, organised by parents seeking a “rishta”. I have spoken to over a hundred people, who have spent considerable money and time finding the right match on traditional matchmaking sites. Most of them had given up.
Speed Meet for them is a glimmer of hope, and the most real way to discover all the wonderful people out there, curated just for them.
A previous attendees review of the Speed Meet experience makes for a heart-warming read (He wants to keep it anonymous till he is married). I hope it makes the cut as a “success story”. :)

“People fall in love in mysterious ways.. ❤

Yes, I am going to start with lyrics of a song by Ed Sheeran. Not trying to be cheesy here but this line actually resonates through my mind when I think about how my life changed in the past month. All thanks to SpeedMeet and the team. I participated in the 2nd Speed Meet organised by Rahul and his team and I can’t be thankful enough! Just to give a little background- Being an ambivert, I was apprehensive about attending an event where you get to interact with strangers for 5 minutes and tick a box for Yes or No. Talk about personifying dating apps!! 😅😜 Coming back to why I am writing this anecdote.. I met the person I had been longing to be with since last one year. It appeared random as well as like clockwork at the same time. I spoke to a lot of girls at the meet but couldn’t find that spark with any save one! After the 5 minute sessions there was time for interacting with other folks in a non-timed setup and although I couldn’t stay longer because of some other commitments, I was still hoping that I get a match from that amazing girl. A day later, I am anxiously waiting to see if my prayers are fruitful and finally i get Rahul’s email with the contact information of my matches. And there it is!! The name I had been longing to see.. I texted her the next day and we haven’t stopped talking ever since. Soon enough we developed a strong feeling of affection for each other and confessed. The magical clockwork casted its spells again and here I am writing a thank you note for the SpeedMeet team for helping me meet my love.. I am truly Lovestruck!! Thanks Rahul and the rest of Speed Meet team! Keep up the goodwork! 🤘🏻🤘🏻”

--

--