Talking cars with Classic Driver

Sam Hancock
Speed. Mr
Published in
1 min readNov 1, 2017
image by Robert Cooper for Classic Driver 2017

“It’s just great to talk about cars,” said Alex Easthope, senior editor of Classic Driver at the end of what I’m sure was a far longer interview than he’d anticipated! Horrified to realise I’d been jabbering away for over two hours, I apologised and offered to pay for lunch. But he was having none of it…

It was kind of Alex to take an interest in what I’m up do and how I ended up racing all these lovely old cars as a professional. I really enjoyed retracing my steps, talking about my earliest childhood motoring memories, what it was like to race for Aston Martin at Le Mans, and how I transitioned into historics. Please click here to read the full interview. Hope you like it:)

Originally published at samhancock.com on November 1, 2017.

--

--

Sam Hancock
Speed. Mr

pro race driver | private driver coach | collector car consultant