Hisingen Blues

Graveyard

--

Spotify: Not your father’s kumquat.

These dudes strike me in every way like a born metal band who grew up on swamp rock. Or like blue grass boys who only listened to classic metal.

Right where the swamp blurs into the graffiti-smeared streets, Graveyard sit on the curb, crooning to the moon.

EDIT: These guys are some of my new favorites.

FURTHER EDIT: Not on this album, but on their eponymous album, they’ve got a song called “Satan’s Finest.” Which could totally be used in a rockabilly metal battle against the Rob Zombie song “The Devil’s Rejects.”

If anyone ever writes a movie called The Rebels of Hell about some demons quelling a revolution by some other demons, then “Satan’s Finest” should be the theme music for one side, and “The Devil’s Rejects” should be the theme music for the other side.

Keep in touch. Sign up to get updates on my adventures. It’s like a newsletter, but less “news” and more “letter.” I’ve taken to treating the internet like a huge street bazaar. To that end, I would feel blessed if you’d consider supporting me on Patreon.

--

--