Newsletter 44: Where’s my screwdriver? You mean OUR screwdriver?

Edith Zimmerman
Spiralbound
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readMay 12, 2019

Hello, and welcome again to the Spiralbound newsletter! This is where we link to the stories we published recently. We had some good mom content this week, in case that’s what you’re hungry for, and we had some great non-mom content, too. See if anything catches your eye!

Mom Guilt, by Anna Moriarty Lev

“I knew I couldn’t work a job, be a mom, and do my art. I chose art and mom...”

**

Monsters in Love: One With Gas, by Carolita Johnson

“Except when he moved things from where I was used to keeping them…”

**

Is It Normal to Be in Love With Your Fetus? by Ortal Avraham

“I don’t feel like an ancient fertility goddess…”

**

That’s all for this week, but we’ll be back tomorrow with more! (And a reminder that we are also on Instagram, if you’d like to follow along there.) Thanks for reading!

-Edith Z.

--

--

Edith Zimmerman
Spiralbound

Spiralbound editor. Formerly at The Hairpin. Also now making a newsletter: https://drawinglinks.substack.com