Newsletter 65: Using the traditional method…

Edith Zimmerman
Spiralbound
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readJan 12, 2020

Happy new year, and welcome to the Spiralbound newsletter! This is where we link to the stories we’ve run recently. There have been three since our last newsletter, and I’m biased, but I happen to think they’re especially strange and wonderful — see what you think! Maybe you will hate them.

Hot or Not, by Kelly Abeln

The Alt boys claimed to rebel against the Normies ... I naively thought the rules applied to girls, too

A Field Guide to Ferns and Their Friendships, by Claire McKinley

Some ferns I have known, with facts about their lives and details about their personalities…

Next up: Sword Fern, a.k.a. Nephrolepis Exaltata

Okay, that’s all for now, but we’ll be back tomorrow with more, and thanks for reading. I’m about to call up a hound’s tongue fern and see if it can help me build some shelves. In parting:

--

--

Edith Zimmerman
Spiralbound

Spiralbound editor. Formerly at The Hairpin. Also now making a newsletter: https://drawinglinks.substack.com