Newsletter 67: I knew I was undesirable

Edith Zimmerman
Spiralbound
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

3 min readFeb 2, 2020

Hello, and welcome to the latest Spiralbound newsletter! This is where we link to the stories we ran recently (we also do a similar thing on Instagram). Happy February. I stayed out late last night doing karaoke for the first time in years, and it was so fun. I sang “You Can Call Me Al” as a solo and “Take It to the Limit” as a duet, in case anyone is curious. Probably the highlight of the night was when my friend Alex sang “Levon” after about 45 drinks. Anyway, I hope everyone else’s month is also off to a good start. Onto the stories.

Live, for One Night Only, by Gillian Brassil

“I loved harmonies sung by the whole audience…”

**

Party Games Everyone Actually Plays, by Sophie Lucido Johnson and Sammi Skolmoski

Also: “Capture the Last Canape…”

**

Well, that’s all for now, but we’ll be back with some great stuff tomorrow. Thanks for reading.

In parting:

-Edith Z.

--

--

Edith Zimmerman
Spiralbound

Spiralbound editor. Formerly at The Hairpin. Also now making a newsletter: https://drawinglinks.substack.com