Calm, Focused, or Tense?: 2016 Presidential Debate Edition #1

Spire
Spire Inc.
Published in
1 min readSep 27, 2016

September 26, 2016 was one of the hottest days of the year in San Francisco. It was also the date of the most surreal presidential debate in recent history. Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton were finally going to face off on a national stage.

I am worried about the climate that this election cycle has created for woman and minorities. So I was pretty sure that my tension would be off the charts during this debate.

And I was correct. I alternated between tension and focus, zero calm. Not surprising at all.

img_6454

At least the tense streaks weren’t too long. I credit this to my ability to practice mindfulness and not let tension build up long term.

Let us know how your level of calm, focus, or tension while watching the next debates! Tag us with your screenshots on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter!

--

--

Spire
Spire Inc.

The first tracker for activity, breath, and state of mind.