An Apology to Single Ladies Everywhere — We (Men) Have Failed You

Bart Rygal
6 min readJan 11, 2018

--

Have you ever asked yourself, “Where have all the good guys gone?” Maybe you’ve had a feeling, that something is off? Or maybe you’ve even sat around with your girlfriends talking about your experiences in love and dating, only confirming to each other what you know deep inside, that the good, attractive guys are…gone. Poof! Just like your last date who never called you again.

I’m sorry to confirm your suspicions, but you’re right. But maybe not for the reasons you might think! You see, the world is FULL of super duper nice guys! The problem is, you’re not attracted to any of them.

Come on, you want fireworks baby! Oh ya! You want those butterflies in the pit of your stomach when your phone rings. You want those passionate kisses under a moonlit sky, swept off your feet and carried into your bedroom. Am I right? You want that deep connection when you gaze into your partner’s eyes, knowing they’re on the same level, knowing that they too are deeply honouring your very existence. You want to FEEL the very depths of your emotions — of love, of lust, of honour and respect.

As a species, we’re deeply drawn to our opposite energy. Masculine energy is attracted to the Feminine energy. It’s the yin and yang! This is exactly where men have failed you as a sex. For that, I would like to apologize on behalf of my sex.

It’s Not All About the Spanking

Have you read the 50 Shades of Grey books? If you’re one of millions of women who have, you’ll know why those books sold so many copies. What was it about Christian Grey that was so attractive? It wasn’t all the spanking (although I’m sure that didn’t hurt…erm…or did it?), but there are very subtle qualities that made him super attractive.

He was a leader. He took control of the situation. He didn’t allow anyone to push him around. He was strong, but yet gentle in his heart. He loved, deeply, even if he was flawed. Anastasia felt SAFE when she was with him. That safety allowed her to open up to the very depths of her feelings. She was able to drop all of her walls, to be totally raw and unguarded, because if the world threw any curve balls, she had her man to step in and take care of the situation. He was there to protect her, physically, emotionally, spiritually…

Daddy Was A Jerkface

I’ve got a somewhat unique perspective on the matter, because, well, I was the very essence of a “nice guy” and couldn’t find love to save my life. One day I decided I had to figure this out, because I couldn’t handle the heartbreak anymore. Countless books, courses, meditation, self reflection and years of frustration later, I saw the light! Hallelujah!

When I was growing up, I didn’t have any male role models. My dad was constantly at work, so it was just my mom and I. She did the best she could, and I love and respect her deeply for it! But when my dad would come home and was a jerk, all I learned about being a man was “I don’t want to be anything like that guy!”

So I became a people pleaser at the sacrifice of everything I wanted or needed. My needs always came second. Now I had no idea at the time, but those things in my early childhood lead to years of heartbreak (and being in the friend zone of every woman I was attracted to).

The true Divine Masculine qualities that women are attracted to are strength, gentleness, leadership, protection, and dare I say it, direction (And I’m not talking about a giant macho jerk here, that’s an old stage of masculinity that no longer works). When women are with a strong masculine guy, they allow their walls to come down and are able to fully express their Divine Feminine essence.

Where We Went Wrong

In previous generations, when a boy was born and would reach a certain age, he would spend the majority of his time with his father and other men. Going hunting, farming, providing, or building something. The girls would be the responsibility of the mother. When a boy finally reached manhood, there was usually a right of passage, or ceremony where the boy became a man. He would then take on the responsibility of taking care of his family.

In today’s day and age, most boys don’t have a masculine role model to look up to. Either the father is working too many hours at the office, or just not in the picture at all. Other times, the father is so broken from his childhood, that he’s not a great role model either! Then, add the fact that most teachers are women too! So even after the boy goes to school, he’s only subjected to the feminine energy!

Bad Boys, Nice Guys, & Husband Material

All this has created a world where there’s 3 types of guys. The “Bad Boys”, the “Nice Guys”, and the “Husband Material”.

The bad boys are very attractive because they’re deeply rooted in their masculine energy. You know what I’m talking about! There’s a reason why you’d let them toss you around the bedroom! Sadly, they’re also broken, and they’ll break your heart.

The nice guys are your best friends. I can guarantee every woman reading this, there’s 2 guys that are in love with you but stuck in the friend zone. You likely don’t even know they like you because they’re too weak to speak up!

Lastly, there’s husband material. These are the guys that are deeply rooted in their masculine energy and they’re also emotionally healthy. These are the eligible bachelors (not for long) who are few and far between.

The Good News

I’m sure if you’ve been dating for a while you can confirm what I’ve written about here. The good guys are few and far between. But there’s good news! You can still have the love and romance of your dreams!

However, you do have to get smarter about this dating thing! Knowing this stuff is only part of the solution!

When you know exactly what’s super attractive to men (and it’s not what you think), you can have “Husband Material” chasing YOU around!

Want to FINALLY put the dating game in the past?

You just can’t keep doing what you’ve been doing. The dating advice out there is godawful and not to mention, PLAIN WRONG!

Lucky for you? Holly, my beautiful wife, and I, are going to help you.

Want to know what guys really want (and it’s not what you might think)? We’ve got you covered. Would you want to know how to use the Law of Attraction to manifest the most perfect, delicious, hunk-a-man you’ve ever dreamed of? Cool…we’ll show you that too! :P

Are you ready to move onto to the rest of your life with your soulmate?

➞ Please SHARE this if you think it will help others

Join the Roadmap To Manifesting: The Relationship & Life Of Your Dreams Course

Bart Rygal and Holly Emmerson are on a mission to help people get through the blocks that are holding them back from living a f@#$ awesome life! They share their knowledge of the Law of Attraction, Love, Dating & Relationships, Meditation & Spirituality on social media and all over the internet.

--

--