How to Make Silence Your Companion

Spiritual Secret#26

Darshak Rana
Spiritual Secrets

--

Photo by Riccardo Bresciani from Pexels

I had limited my socializing.
I stopped going to parties.
I ceased making new connections.

It wasn't something that I did on purpose. But I enjoyed myself.

Solitude and silence attracted me more than social connections. The taste of spiritual silence was so delicious that I didn’t want to spoil it with the material noise.

Everyone began to call me a jerk because of my sudden change in behavior.

To gain acceptance, I tried to explain myself. But the more I tried, the more harm I did to myself. Maniac. Mad. Lunatic. People around me began to attribute me with these titles.

But it didn’t matter.

I was in my world. The silence engulfing me was so accompanying that I didn’t feel the need to explain myself to the world.

I guess every spiritual person goes through this reaction from society, sooner or later. But if you don’t know how to keep yourself engaged and entertained, you might end up with a mental illness.

However, silence is the primary ingredient in spirituality. If you want to experience eternal peace, you need to shift your focus from external noise to internal calm.

Silence is God’s first language…

--

--

Darshak Rana
Spiritual Secrets

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7