I Am Beautiful

A poem

Bingz Huang
Spiritual Secrets
Published in
2 min readJan 20, 2021

--

Photo by Juliane Liebermann on Unsplash

I am beautiful —
why doesn’t it feel true?

I search my memories and found it
there! that moment when I became the fat girl in class
and denied me the chance to dance

but Dance always finds her way back to me
tapping on my door
checking in
whispering to me
feel, stretch, extend, groove
see yourself in that mirror
you light up when you move!

but what would others say?!
fat girls are not fit to groove!

I silently grew
till my peers are too old to sneer
and so I danced
and thrived
and loved
this magic I finally could hold close to my heart!

yet again I grew after growing babies in my womb
do I really deserve to dance with all this volume
I struggle to move?

Yes! the energy moves me
no matter how my body looks

--

--

Bingz Huang
Spiritual Secrets

Gentleness Coach & Certified MAP Practitioner. I can guide you to feel happy and fulfilled despite life challenges.