POETRY | SPIRITUALITY

I Am the Crowd

A spiritual poem about reinventing myself.

Darshak Rana
Spiritual Secrets
Published in
3 min readFeb 16, 2021

--

Photo by Stefan Stefancik from Pexels

I’m not the one you see.
I’m not the one that I make you see.
I am not the only one,
Inside me.

But I am more than “me.”

Inside —
I am a part of the crowd.
I am the one that hides.
I am the one that connects with you.

I am the one that changes the form.
I am a chameleon.
I change the colors of my wrong attitude.
I change my thinking.
I change for a better,
Every second.
I change myself,
I adapt myself,
I adjust,
According to situations.

When I am with you,
I become you.
When I am alone,
I become me.

A lot is going on,
There’s a lot to process,
There’s a lot to understand,
There’s a lot that I don’t understand.
There’s a lot that I can’t explain.

--

--

Darshak Rana
Spiritual Secrets

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7