SPIRITUAL SATURDAY PROMPT

I Want To Break Free

I want to break free from your lies

šŸ„°Lanu PitanšŸ„°
Spiritual Secrets

--

Image by Elias Sch from Pixabay

When I met you
I believe in you
I believe your story
I bathe in your glory

I thought the world of you
I believe you were different
But soon the cracks reveal itself
Your insincerity is a misdemeanour

Youā€™ve always lived a life of pretence
When you arenā€™t sincere, you need to pretend
I have trouble listening to adultsā€¦ā€¦ā€¦.
Who do not really mean what they say

Now I want to break free
Thereā€™s no need for blind loyalty
The tide has begun to ebb
It's my duty to free myself

ā€˜ā€™Friendships are like shoes, not all will fit but when some do itā€™s like you have won the lotto. She learnt that every love was different and how important it was to keep her heart open for the possibility of being able to experience it just one more time.ā€
ā€• Nikki Rowe

Thank you Darshak Rana, for todayā€™s prompt ā€˜ā€™Iā€™ā€™

--

--