Magical Mornings

A Sneak Peak Into My Mornings

Indubala Kachhawa
Spiritual Secrets
2 min readMay 8, 2021

--

Image by winterseitler from Pixabay

Monday mornings, merrily I go back to work, to earn a living
without which I would be starving.

Tuesday mornings tenaciously, I am lost in the humdrum of the work-life conundrum.

Wednesday whacky mornings I trot, half settled, conquered half the battle.

Thursdays, as the sun rises in the east, I strive to check check check, the to-do list.

Friday mornings I feel fantabulous, as the week walking to a closure, delightful anticipation of what the weekend has to offer.

Saturday Mornings, in a new prompt every week, Spirituality I seek
in my spiritual home, Spiritual Secrets
a profound sense of belonging, I tranquilly reside
I deep dive inside
and try to discern what the cosmos confides.

Sundays mornings …till noon… till moon,
let me hide in my cocoon.

I believe every morning is magical and has a new perspective to offer, we just have to be receptive and accept this bounty graciously. I swish my magic wand and greet every morning with gratitude and smile. And let this empowering positivity percolate in the moments the day has to offer. Whatever happens, life goes on and so the mornings.

Wish you all Magical Mornings.

This short poem, well kind of poem is written in response to the prompt Mornings by Darshak Rana, owner of the Spiritual Secrets publication.

I realized I just have an hour before the deadline and scribbled the above lines.

© All Rights Reserved 2021 Indubala Kachhawa

--

--

Indubala Kachhawa
Spiritual Secrets

Aquarian by design | Storyteller | Poet |Public Speaker. Sketch artist | Mindful every moment |Spiritual.