POETRY | SPIRITUALITY | SPIRITUAL SECRETS’ PROMPT

Self Love Is the Greatest Self Empowerment

Accept your flaws to accept others.

Darshak Rana
Spiritual Secrets
Published in
3 min readDec 6, 2020

--

I know what it feels to be frail,
because I wasn’t always strong.
It is very complex to explain self-love,
To find the perfection that we seek.

Just before hugging the light,
I was drowned deep in the darkness,
When my only company was my negativity,
And I hardly knew a way out.

My tears had dried,
and my will was weak,
I was broken to bits,
and had known nothing but the pain.

But soon came the dawn,
I had the thought, sudden,
“What do I want from the world,
If I don’t want myself?”

Since then, the world has changed.
As the courage and strength returned.
My heart began to beat.
With a drop of self-acceptance.

We forget to appreciate love,
until we have been hugged by hate.
We can never find a place of…

--

--

Darshak Rana
Spiritual Secrets

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7