A Trip to Heaven

A spiritual story

K A Simran
Spiritual Tree
Published in
4 min readMar 10, 2021

--

Image by DarkmoonArt_de from Pixabay

I flew up to heaven today because I had been told it was God’s home. I looked around and saw some children playing hide and seek.

One little boy came up to me and said, “You are the seeker.”

I thought,

One touch, four simple words,
taking me to the other side
revealing my desire
could it be real?

One touch, four simple words,
this feeling of solitude
detaching me from everything
reconnecting to self
Could it be real?

YOU ARE THE SEEKER.

I had played that game many times before, but today, those four words made my soul move.

Anyway, here I was, standing in the middle of the park. Tears were flowing down my cheeks. For the first time, I felt I was everything but empty. My heart had neither sadness nor complaint. My life felt beautiful and complete.

“Two reasons that make my tears roll down
Either I have lost someone
OR
I have found myself again.”

--

--