Adulterated

I didn't see it coming

Varun Jain
Spiritual Tree
Published in
1 min readSep 10, 2020

--

Image Credit: Minal Jain Photography(http://minaljain.com/)

I came into this world
So pristine
Looking at it
In all its newness

Filled with wonder
As I saw things around
The beauty each color exuded
It put me in awe

I looked into the eyes
Of the woman
Who held me
Looking at me
With intense joy

Having complete faith
In absolute surrender
I’m taken care of
I’ll be provided for

With no trace of self
Pure and Egoless
Just truly living
On my cradle
Rejoicing and swinging

Then the inevitable happened
Something I didn’t see coming
I ‘grew up’
Before I knew it
I got Adult-erated.

©️ Varun Jain 2020. All Rights Reserved.

Thank you for stopping by. If you enjoyed this, explore few of my other poems / articles.

--

--

Varun Jain
Spiritual Tree

Meditation Trainer. Writer. Writing is an integral part of my spiritual journey...