Are You a Lonely Drop of Water in The Ocean?

Receive the joy of being with the other droplets.

Bingz Huang
Spiritual Tree
Published in
5 min readAug 14, 2020

--

On this day 11 years ago, I shared my spiritual progress on Oneness on my Facebook profile:

I used to think that I understood the concept of Oneness, that all of us are drops of water in a neverending ocean.

Then I realized I’ve been wanting my own drop of water to fill the whole ocean, and never really acknowledging the other drops.

I remember feeling so grateful, realizing that I am a Soul living a human existence, yet I felt so lonely. It was difficult for me to relate to my colleagues and friends and even to my new friends, who I got to know through our love for New Age Spirituality.

Looking back on this memory today, I am so proud of myself and incredibly grateful to have found many new soulful connections with healers, coaches, and spiritual teachers from all over the world. I feel much closer to my family too!

I am starting to acknowledge and embrace the other water droplets in our universal ocean.

--

--

Bingz Huang
Spiritual Tree

Gentleness Coach & Certified MAP Practitioner. I can guide you to feel happy and fulfilled despite life challenges.