God’s Love

Stephanie M. Sanchez
Spiritual Tree
Published in
2 min readOct 7, 2020

A poem

Photo by Casey Horner on Unsplash

Not everyone’s going to need you.
This is okay.
Not everyone’s going to love you.
Love yourself anyway.
Not everyone’s going to want you.
This is okay too.
But there are ones that will.
They’ll fully need you.

They’ll fight to try and find you, and once they finally do,
your souls will be connected, you’ll become someone new.

This love will start to guide you.
This love will call you home.
But the journey you must take there, you'll need to make alone.

Your choices may not please people
It’s true you might lose some.
But you’re not here for endings.
You’re here to feel my love.

This journey may feel lonely.
This journey may feel rough.
But, the answers are within you.
Written in my love.

My love is meant to guide you.
My love will call you home.
I know it’s hard my child.
But you are not alone.

So, frolic in my flowers, frolic in my fields.
In the moments you are sad, wipe away your tears.

My love is meant to guide you.
My love will call you home.
Always remember my child, I did not send you here alone.

That loneliness you’re feeling, that’s a feeling that's untrue,
That’s the feeling of my love yearning for you.

Open up your heart.
Let my message come through.
My love is out here waiting for you.

Artist’s Message:

This poem is written as a message from divine love.

Whether you feel that to be God, the Soul, the Universe, or everything in between.

It’s a message and reminder to let love in.

--

--

Stephanie M. Sanchez
Spiritual Tree

Content writer & creative with a background in Psychology & Education and a deep love for learning all I can about life.