I will be Brave Right Now!!!

A poem about Trusting God in the Midst of Uncertainties

Joy Akwarandu
Spiritual Tree
1 min readMay 7, 2020

--

Taking a leap of faith in the midst of uncertainties

Life is like a silent disco hall. We are all dancing, but not to the same beat
The beat in my head is this dream in my head that won’t go away
For though He spoke once, I’ve heard it many times
It echoes louder with each passing day

I know what I must do, but I’m too afraid
I try to take a step, but the questions hold me back
What if God does not come through?
What if it wasn’t God at all?

So, I find myself in this quandary
Afraid to follow the dream;
Yet, afraid of not following the dream
For I cannot unknow what I already know

So, I tell myself, “maybe, tomorrow, I’ll be brave”
Well, that’s what I said yesterday, and last week, and last year
No, I’m out of “tomorrows”
I’ll be brave right now!

Originally published at https://thethrivingcommunity.com on May 7, 2020.

--

--

Joy Akwarandu
Spiritual Tree

Joy is passionate about combining creativity and Bible-based insights to inspire people to be their best and live their best. https://thethrivingcommunity.com