I’M WHERE I NEED TO BE

An inspirational poem about staying strong and steadfast

Joy Akwarandu
Spiritual Tree
1 min readAug 30, 2020

--

Treading uncharted Path

I don’t know where I’m going,
But I know I’m headed somewhere
Many times, I think I’m lost, but then I’m not
For God breathes His words on my heart and it says,
“You’re where you need to be.”

Where am I?
I don’t know.
But I know
I’m where I need to be

How do I know?
The breath that made life
Knows how to navigate life, and it says,
I’m where I need to be

I trust the breath because
It inspired the words of scripture
And now inspires the word on my heart

So, although I don’t know where I’m going,
I know I’m headed somewhere
And I’m where I need to be
To get to where I’m headed

--

--

Joy Akwarandu
Spiritual Tree

Joy is passionate about combining creativity and Bible-based insights to inspire people to be their best and live their best. https://thethrivingcommunity.com