Love Found

A Poem

Jason Madden
Spiritual Tree
Nov 17, 2020

--

Photo by Nicola Fioravanti on Unsplash

You say you don’t believe in war
but you’re at war with yourself
Projecting all your pain
onto everyone else
Not a political statement
just a few truthful words
Look deep inside and ask yourself
What is it that I’m fighting for?

Is the enemy out there or is it inside
We’re quick to point fingers at others
Yet our own darkness we deny

Now tell me, when you prove others wrong
How does it feel?
Does it fill the void within?
Is it helping you heal?
Or is it causing more pain, conflict and drama?
Sounds to me like a problem worth solving

So, put your finger down
And place a hand on your heart
Love and kindness to self is a good place to start.

©️ Jason Madden 2020. All Rights Reserved.

Thank you for reading.
If you Like this, check out my other poems

--

--

Jason Madden
Spiritual Tree

Student. Teacher. Self-Love advocate. I write to share what I discover, and help others on their journey. Connect on Instagram @iamjasonmadden