Mind the Mind

Kabir Advani
Spiritual Tree
Published in
1 min readMay 9, 2020

Like the constant change
in the movement of the wind
Like the erratic flying of a bird
Like the sudden dance of a peacock
Moves my mind
One instant it’s here
Another instant it’s there
Always on the run
In some sort of fear
A breath with awareness
Lifts the fog
Makes it clear
The mind is afraid
To disappear
So I let go
As I breath in
And breath out,
I feel reborn

(picture credits humberto chavez, unsplash)

My mother being truth
And my father clarity
Armed with awareness
Fear fades,
And fearlessness rises,
Truth rises,
The Creator, arises..

--

--

Kabir Advani
Spiritual Tree

The woods are lovely, dark and deep, But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep. - Robert Frost.