Please be Kind to Yourself

John C. Davis
Spiritual Tree
Published in
2 min readJul 8, 2020

--

You are more wonderful than you could possibly ever know

Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

Have you ever said things to yourself that you regret, that hurt your spirit, or that are just not true?

I have.

I caught myself saying some last night.

It’s an old habit. Maybe it’s more than a habit. It is something that I wish I didn’t do anymore.

When I say unkind things to myself my spirit grieves. My spirit knows it’s being lied to. It’s being subjected to a line of thinking that is not true. And, it hurts my spirit.

Here lies a golden opportunity. It’s an opportunity for growth. I believe it may be an opportunity for growth for you too.

We have an opportunity to discover the truth of who and what we are. It’s a chance to get in touch with our real selves, and to create a beautiful inner and outer world for ourselves.

When I go into quiet meditation and hear the beautiful voice of my Creator, I can again connect with my true and authentic self. I know the voice of my Creator. It’s clear to me when I hear these things.

I offer this as a reminder that when you hear these messages you too are hearing the voice of the One who created you.

--

--

John C. Davis
Spiritual Tree

I am an author, writer, and speaker, interested in highlighting and celebrating the endless beauty of the human spirit. https://johncdavisauthor.com