The Artist

Jason Madden
Spiritual Tree
Published in
Nov 23, 2020

A poem about finding yourself

Photo by Renee Fisher on Unsplash

I know who I am and I don’t want to be ME
Put another way, I just want to be free
Free from the chains I’ve placed on myself
Free from the expectations of everyone else

The Me that you see, is not 100 % real
I’ve been carefully constructed for your appeal
A personality and behaviour all put on for show
Underneath it is Life force, needing to flow

So I lay down my ego, and surrender my heart
Hand myself over to Love,
a beautiful art.

©️ Jason Madden 2020. All Rights Reserved.

Thank you for reading.
If you Like this, check out my other poems

--

--

Jason Madden
Spiritual Tree

Student. Teacher. Self-Love advocate. I write to share what I discover, and help others on their journey. Connect on Instagram @iamjasonmadden