The Grand Game

Rainman
Spiritual Tree
Published in
2 min readApr 19, 2020

--

Photo by Timo Stern on Unsplash

“But they plan,

and he plans.

And he is the best of planners.

Authors note : The first voice to play inside my head out of thin air upon seeing The spiritual weekly prompt ‘ PLAN ’ were of these inscriptions I came across from the HOLY QURAN ( Surah Al -Anfal verse 8:30–40) a long time ago.

And the timing couldn’t be any more impeccable, especially when there’s so much going on around me right now. Just when it seemed like nothing was falling into its place and I was grasping at straws, this prompt came up, thanks to Simran and thereby the holy inscriptions, to my rescue.

It made me perceive right away that the universe does have plans for all of us and even though we perpetually labour ourselves with the consequences of our action and inaction, the eventuality follows a certain path we can never come to apprehend. The take away here is that,

there will most certainly be times when things will run south and you will seemingly be in dire straits. Well, on those moment of uncertainity, have a little faith and hold on to yourself.

The universe never leaves one of its own, behind. It went to great lengths to preach me that today. I hope it does the same for you.

--

--

Rainman
Spiritual Tree

Resident in Internal Medicine. Lover of humans and trees and mountains and breeze, life and all its cacophonies. Stitching life into prose and poetries.