The Witnesses of our Awareness

Who are we really?

Tania Juricevic
Spiritual Tree
1 min readFeb 26, 2021

--

Picture by Stefan Keller on Pixabay

With my eyes wide open, I see the luxurious forest, green, orange, brown. Yet, I am not what I see.

With my ears, all attentive, I hear the wind in their leaves, dressed for fall. Yet, I am not what I hear.

With my fingertips, I feel the coarse surface of the oaks’ trunks. Yet, I am not what I feel.

With my nose palpitating, I smell the freshness of the moss, glistening from the morning dew. Yet, I am not what I smell.

With my mouth, I taste that fresh air as I hum with the wind. Yet, I am not what I taste.

With my entire body, I feel exhilarated by all that surrounds me. Yet I am not those sensations.

A thought floats in my mind:
Despite the symbiosis,
I am none of my senses, I am only a witness.
The seer that cannot be seen.
The knower that cannot be known.

The Witness of my Awareness.

--

--

Tania Juricevic
Spiritual Tree

Leader, teacher, learner. In no specific order. Constantly questioning, investigating and discussing to ensure growth on all levels. So leave your comments!