Ticket of Faith

A free verse on the prompt ‘guardian’ by Simran Kankas

Saloni Joshi
Spiritual Tree
1 min readJun 21, 2020

--

Photo by Mateus Campos Felipe on Unsplash

Beyond the borders of logic
will you find a source of divinity
in the land of Abundance and Purity;
something inexplicable in words,
but felt within the soul.
Boarding only those passengers
having the ticket of faith;
caught up in the external
survival in this world,
even when I don’t think of Him,
my guardian angel smiles upon me
His protection,
filling my heart with love,
my mind with peace,
body with health,
and life with prosperity,
that no external pleasures
endow upon me.

Maybe my Guardian Angel
is within me,
my inner core His Haven,
guiding me even on the loneliest path;
keeping me warm
in the harshest of winters,
enlightening and empowering
my soul.

--

--

Saloni Joshi
Spiritual Tree

A doctor by profession, an Eye Surgeon in the making, a bookworm at heart and an avid reader; unleashing my cumulonimbus thoughts in the form of prose & poetry!