Why Can’t A Man Cry?

Your pain shows the path to healing… you can’t escape from yourself.

Murasak3y
Spiritual Tree

--

Tired of all the posturing.
Tired of the fear that fosters it.
Tired of seeing feelings as preposterous.
Why can’t a man cry?
Why can’t a woman be angry?
I feel all the time…
Ignoring them never saved me.
That way of life played me.

Everyday was strife stricken.
Strong emotions struck at random.
While sitting.
While standing.
While sleeping.
Said I can’t fit in,
but that levy was leaking.
You can only stem the tide for so long.
Thoughts that have been inside,
they grow strong.

The energy of a full moon will enter me.
Night sky brings a fast rise to a special surprise.
Demons ask,
“Do you remember me?”
Thought they had been drowned by time
flowing steadily.
But while I tried to run,
they stayed one step ahead of me.
Thought they were dead to me…
They just wait til I make it to bed to peek,
their head through the walls
from which water…

--

--

Murasak3y
Spiritual Tree

essence of spirituality is contentment Know yourself, heal your universe Corruption causes justice to appear insane Increase awareness, decrease reactivity