Your Divine Mission

Only you can fulfill it

John C. Davis
Spiritual Tree

--

Photo by Jesse Bowser on Unsplash

In this time of great transition, it’s good to be reminded that you have a mission.

A divine mission.

It’s a mission that nobody else can go on, because it was given to you by your Creator.

Have you ever thought that you should be doing things the way that other people do them? That your career should look a certain way? That you should be making a certain amount of money? That you should have a certain type of living situation?

I have.

There have been times in my life when I thought that I should be doing something because everyone else is doing it. If Bob, Mary, and Peter are doing it then I should be too. Comparing myself to other people gets me nowhere. It only brings me a sense of frustration and inadequacy. It’s not productive, and it keeps me stuck.

There is a way out of the comparison game.

The way out is by acknowledging and affirming that you are on a divine mission. This divine mission has been given to you by your Creator. When you recognize that you are on a divine mission, that sense of frustration and longing will be replaced by a spirit of curiosity and gratitude.

Curiosity and gratitude.

--

--

John C. Davis
Spiritual Tree

I am an author, writer, and speaker, interested in highlighting and celebrating the endless beauty of the human spirit. https://johncdavisauthor.com