Jayhawks with New Jobs in Sport (Part One)-Spring 2017

Over the past few months, a number of recent Sport Management graduates have accepted new jobs in the sport industry. The first six featured Jayhawks are below!

Brandon Ramos at the NFL 101 Awards in February 2017

Brandon Ramos (UG 2016)
Kansas City Chiefs
Partnership Activation Coordinator (Oversee the partnership strategy, service, and activation)
“I’m thankful for the opportunity to join the Kansas City Chiefs and continue my sports business education. My experience at KU and the curriculum within the Sport Management Program gave me an excellent foundation on which to build my career.”

Josh Carson (UG 2015)
University of Kansas Athletics
Communications Assistant (Swimming and Diving, Student Assistant Oversight)
“I am really excited to be back at my alma mater. I started as a student assistant and did my sport management internship through the Kansas Athletics Communications office and I am happy to be able to now oversee our student assistants. Rock Chalk!”

Jake Petty (2015 UG)
University of Oklahoma Athletics
Athletics Academic Advisor for Men’s and Women’s Track & Field/Cross Country
“Every morning I go to work excited to make an impact on student-athletes’ lives. I am so fortunate to have learned from such amazing professors and benefit from having them as mentors! Rock Chalk Jayhawk!”

Tate Vobach (UG 2014)
Archrival
adidas Kansas City Regional Manager
“After working with Archrival and adidas for almost three years directly out of college, I could not be more excited to not only be back home in Kansas City, but to be back working with an exceptional marketing agency and the best sports brand in the world.”

Collin Prentiss (G 2016)
Texas Tech University Athletics
Assistant Manager of Athletic Equipment (Men’s & Women’s Basketball, Volleyball)
“The job search was a long and frustrating process but I definitely wouldn’t be here without the people at the University of Kansas. My experience at KU led me to this incredible opportunity and I’m excited to get started in Lubbock!”

Jack Porter (UG 2016)
Batavia Muckdogs (Miami Marlins Single A Affiliate)
Clubhouse Manager
“I provide pre- and post- game meals while also providing laundry and clean locker rooms. I also set up and take down the equipment needed in the dugout for batting practice as well as the game”

Learn more about the KU Sport Management program at http://hses.ku.edu/academics/sport-management/bachelors-degree/overview-benefits

--

--

Jordan Bass
Sport Management Program at the University of Kansas

Associate Chair of HSES Department/Sport Management Program Director at the University of Kansas