A Look Back at Every Major NBA Award from the 2020–21 Season

My complete picks and rankings for MVP, Rookie of the Year, Most Improved, All-NBA, Worst Team All-NBA, the Bench Mob All-Stars, the Tim Duncan All-Stars, and everything else…

SportsRaid
Published in
19 min readOct 16, 2021

--

THE NEW 2021–22 NBA SEASON IS ALREADY HERE, and I’ve been so busy I didn’t even write about the 2020–21 awards yet. Awards like MVP, Rookie of the Year, Most Improved, DPOY, COY, 6MOY, and others are staples every season, while longtime readers know I also love to do Sophomore and Junior of the Year, the Tim Duncan All-Stars, Worst Team All-NBA, the Bench Mob All-Stars, and other made-up awards to summarize the season.

I ran out of time for individual articles for all those awards but wanted to get my picks on record before the new season. Like we do every year, below is our complete awards ballot for the 2021 NBA season, with all the real and made-up awards but much briefer explanations than usual.

If you’re wondering why I’ve been so busy and where all my articles have gone, it’s because I’m full-time now at The Action Network. That’s where almost all my NBA coverage will be this season, so be sure to follow me there. The best and easiest way to do that is to download our must-have sports app and…

--

--

Brandon Anderson
SportsRaid

Sports, NBA, NFL, TV, culture. Words at Action Network. Also SI's Cauldron, Sports Raid, BetMGM, Grandstand Central, Sports Pickle, others @wheatonbrando ✞