Life on Wheels

Emily
Spot2Nite
Published in
2 min readAug 4, 2021

Hi, Friends! I’m Emily, and I’d love to let you in on what it’s really like to live in a (very tiny) RV full-time. For years, I have romanticized in my mind a simple life, full of travel and adventure, with a focus on unique experiences instead of material possessions.

Bianchi’s favorite spot in the trailer

About a year ago, I decided to take a leap of faith and actually put this plan into action, starting with selling my 1600 square-foot house and everything in it. My partner and I chose a Grand Design Imagine 17MKE travel trailer, which is about 130 square feet with the slide extended, and moved in with our dog Bianchi.

Our First Ride in the 17MKE

The romantic ideas in my head about this lifestyle have turned out to be……completely accurate. Although there are certainly challenges and frustrations in this lifestyle, I have no intentions of house-hunting for a “sticks and bricks” home any time soon. (I’d say never, but if I’ve learned anything from this experience, it has been to keep an open mind and go with the flow!)

Garden of the Gods, Colorado

I’m very excited to share a window into my life with you as we travel this beautiful country. I plan to share our favorite RV parks, the must-see and must-experience parts of our journey, and the lessons we learn along the miles. Whether you are a full-time traveler or an occasional weekend warrior, we would love to help you with tips and tricks to give you the best experience possible on the open road.

Connecting with other travelers always makes life sweeter, so please consider me a friend! I’m here for your questions and your great travel tales. See you on the road!

Spot2Nite matches your RV specifications and travel preferences with thousands of RV camp spots across the United States — all available to book instantly. Download now!

--

--