Write for Famous Faces

A Pub for Celeb Enthusiasts looking for a Supportive Community

Alina Feito Caldas
Famous Faces

--

Photo created with canvas by the author.

Welcome to Famous Faces, where pop culture meets mental health and societal discourses. This pub is all about your stories of celebrities that convey an important message.

I’m interested in pieces about well-known people that focus on their mental health struggles (e.g., addiction, neurodiversity, etc.) or, on the flip side, their incredible resilience.

I want to know what drives them, how they tackle adversity, and the takeaways we can all learn from them.

Additionally, I welcome pieces that use celebrities to explore broader sociocultural issues, such as racism, sexism, and other important topics.

Moreover, I want to create a pub where writers support each other. My goal is to build a place where engaging with each other’s stories is the norm, benefiting everyone in the end.

Interested?

Read the guidelines.

General Guidelines:

  • Story Length: Stories should be between 3–8 minutes long. This range allows for a detailed exploration of the topic. While longer submissions will be considered, pieces shorter than 3 minutes are typically too brief to provide substantial content.

--

--

Alina Feito Caldas
Famous Faces

Hi, my name is Alina. I am a psychologist and the child of alcoholics. And of course I'm here to write about it.