Interview with Rap Artist D. HOLLOW

Lindsey Flagg
Spotlyts Magazine
Published in
2 min readNov 5, 2021
Photo by Pixabay.

D. HOLLOW is a rap artist whose musical talent points to a promising future. He was featured on the song “ LEFT ALONE “ sung by Ric Flexer alongside Ju$t Allstylez and has already built a promising offering of songs on Spotify and beyond-all after spending only a few years as a professional in the music industry.

D. HOLLOW began writing poems at age 12 and was signed to Bentley Records in New York City. The rap artist originally went by D. Rock but eventually morphed this name into what he considered to be the more original D. HOLLOW.

I had the opportunity to interview D. HOLLOW about his music and more. Read on to learn more about this passionate and talented music artist.

LF: How long have you been an artist?

DH: I’ve been an artist for about 3 years now. I was basically on and off before that, but in 2019 I decided to take it more seriously and invest in myself.

LF: What was your experience like working on “Left Alone?”

DH: This song was made by one of my close friends who’s also an artist by the name of Ric Flexer. He and my other close friend Ju$t Allstylez were both upcoming artists. I was the last to join on this track, but as soon as I heard the song I knew I had to be on it. I think we all wanna be left alone at some point in our lives, and I believe it’s okay to feel that way.

LF: I definitely agree, it’s a very universally enjoyable song in that aspect. Speaking of enjoyable songs, what is your favorite song of all time?

DH: My fav song of all time is hard to say, honestly, but I can say any song by Michael Jackson would have to be my favorite. He’s the reason I love music more than I can imagine.

LF: Awesome choice! Last question: What is one thing you’d like readers to know about you?

DH: I love writing. Every song I put out, I wrote myself. It’s something about being able to put your feelings on paper that keeps me going in life. Everybody is experiencing troubled times these days, and I find myself very blessed to have a gift that allows me to let my problems go.

Learn more about D. HOLLOW on his website and follow him on X.

Originally published at https://flaggmusicblog.com on November 5, 2021. Some content has been edited for this publication.

--

--