“A Rollercoaster of Action, Laughter, and Unexpected Twists — Dragon Lord (1982) Review”

Squander
Squander Reviews
Published in
3 min readAug 13, 2023

--

I just finished watching “Dragon Lord” starring the one and only Jackie Chan, and let me tell you, it was a whirlwind of emotions and entertainment. The movie had its moments of brilliance, but it also left me scratching my head with its occasional disjointed narrative.

From the breathtaking martial arts sequences to the side-splitting comedic bits, “Dragon Lord” managed to capture my attention right from the get-go. Jackie Chan’s unparalleled dedication to his craft was evident in every kick, punch, and somersault he performed. The action scenes were truly a sight to behold, and I found myself marveling at the sheer athleticism displayed on screen.

However, as much as I enjoyed the action and humor, there were times when the movie felt a bit all over the place. The random sporting events, like the rugby match, seemed to come out of left field and didn’t quite blend seamlessly with the main storyline. While these events were undeniably cool and showcased Jackie’s versatility, they also contributed to the disjointed feeling of the film.

Despite these occasional hiccups, I must admit that the sporting events did add a unique and unexpected flavor to the movie. Seeing Jackie Chan take on different challenges, whether it was playing soccer or rugby…

--

--

Squander
Squander Reviews

Just doing reviews on film, television, games and much more