Trace the taste of your NYC herbs!

Fresh herbs, free food, and a closer look at how your greens get from seed to shelf. Sounds like a pretty good time, right?

Over the next few months, Square Roots will be hosting a series of pop-up sampling events across NYC. From cooking classes to wellness events, we’ll be connecting food-conscious New Yorkers with the passionate people and innovative tech behind our industry-leading Transparency Timeline. Think of it as #TraceTheTaste IRL. :)

YOU GET: Delicious herb-y bites, refreshing drinks, and possibly a free ride on our low-impact herb delivery trike. Oh, and the opportunity to meet our next-gen farmers and ask them whatever you want!

WE GET: To say hi to our neighbors, share the food we grow, and talk a little bit more about why knowing where your food comes from matters. Because it REALLY matters.

For folks who post about us on social media (@squarerootsgrow | #TraceTheTaste), we’ll be giving away prizes like our favorite cookbooks, kitchen gift certificates, and other secret swag.

Check out the full event line-up below. If you’d like to see us pop up somewhere near you, hit us up at hello@squarerootsgrow.com.

See you soon!


#TraceTheTaste Pop-Up Event Schedule

SoulCycle Williamsburg | Sun Feb 24 |12:30 pm — 1:00 pm

Fresh In February | Thu Feb 28 | 6:00 pm — 9:30 pm

Cook Space BK (Steakhouse Favorites) | Sat Mar 2 | 6:00 pm— 8:30 pm

Cook Space BK (Culinary Confidence) | Wed Mar 6 | 7:00 pm— 9:30 pm

Conde Nast Health Fair | Thu Mar 7 | 11:00 am — 2:00 pm

Cook Space Brooklyn (Bread Baking) | Sun Mar 10 | 11:00 am— 1:30 pm

Lululemon Hub Seventeen | Sun Mar 10 | 11:00 am — 1:00 pm

Publicis Heartbeat Health Fair | Tue Mar 12 | 11:30 am — 1:30 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Brooklyn Heights | Fri Mar 15 | 4:30 pm— 7:00 pm

BYKlyn Cycle Park Slope | Sat Mar 16 | 9:00 am— 1:30 pm

Food Book Fair / TOC Dinner @ Egg | Mon Mar 18 | 6:30 pm — 10:00 pm

Equinox Printing House | Tue Mar 19 | 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm

Home Cooking NY (Herbs & Spices) | Tue Mar 19 | 6:00 pm — 8:30 pm

Lululemon Williamsburg | Sat Mar 23 | 1:30 pm — 4:00 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Flatiron | Sat Mar 23 | 1:00 pm — 3:00 pm

Home Cooking NY (Eat & Shop) | Tue Mar 26 | 6:00 pm — 8:30 pm

The Greenery Greenpoint | Sat Mar 30 | 1:00pm — 4:00 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Flatiron | Sat Mar 30 | 1:00 pm — 3:00 pm

Whisk Kitchen Store Brooklyn Heights | Sat Apr 6 | 1:00 pm — 3:00 pm

SoulCycle Williamsburg | Sat Apr 13 | 11:30 am — 2:00 pm

Industry City Lunch Pop-Up | Fri Apr 26 | 12:00 pm — 2:00 pm

Industry City Weekend Pop-Up | Sat-Sun Apr 27–28 | 12:00 pm — 5:00 pm


Find Square Roots herbs at a store near you via our store locator and subscribe to our newsletter for updates.