MELANCHOLY

Not sure I’ll Ever Let Go

Whyte Queen
sQuintessential
Published in
1 min readMay 8, 2017

--

Her face is tilted

She just silently stare at me

She doesn’t talk to me no more

Her smiles not as reassuring as I remember

Talk to me”, I whispered

Nothing! Just more stares

I smiled and turned her around,

She didn’t giggle

I set her down and start

making funny faces

She just keeps staring

Her beautiful oval face,

black hair and powerful lips

still a work of nature

Her face still in that same position

it had always been

Why won’t you talk to me?

I have a lot happening in my life

you need to know

I need your guidance

’cause I’m afraid,

afraid I’m no longer that innocent

child you once knew;

one who hardly got angry

You was always here but for some time now,

you’ve quietly slipped away

Tired of gesticulating and perambulating,

I took the large frame and

hung it back on the wall

where she had always been

Maybe one day, she will finally speak

to her daughter again!

--

--