Stories Shape Lives

Bihan Mahadewa
Sri Lankan Visionaries
1 min readJan 22, 2022

When I was 14, I almost had read all biographies of Steve Jobs, Elon Musk, Mark Zuckerberg & Andrew Carnegie. One day a news reporter asked me the question in an interview, why there are not many Sri Lankan Entrepreneurs?

I started to think about this question deeply, and I think I may have realized why. The problem is not that Sri Lankan Entrepreneurs don’t exist, the problem is no one has written about them.

Stories that we read shape who we are, books that we read guide us to take precisive decisions. I think it’s pretty important to learn about other successful people’s life journeys. Reading another person’s life story helps us to identify their mistakes, and avoid them in our story, and inspires us to become what we want to become thus reproving the fact that anything is possible.

Without complaining I started this blog series to inspire and to educate a nation about the greatest people of our time who have made a difference in the country.

Original Post Date - September 17, 2020

--

--