Introducing Bhargav, StackOS’ Recently Joined Head of Strategic Partnerships

Iman
StackOS
Published in
3 min readSep 29, 2021

The StackOS team is thrilled to introduce the entrepreneur, sales, and marketing guy at heart — Bhargav to our community! He will take the lead on reaching out to our list of special leads to show the developers, CTO’s and CEO’s how deploying on StackOS’ cloud will make their lives so much easier and their applications unstoppable! Along with that, he will organize joint events with our partners to support them in getting the word out on the solutions they have for problems.

We are very excited as Bhargav joins us at the right time with traction speeding up! Now Bhargav will introduce himself so we all get to know him on a more personal level:

Please give us an insight into yourself, Bhargav

I am an 80’s kid enjoying a mid-life crisis, from Bengaluru, India. Yup, the same city which exports a lot of software to the world.

I got a Masters in Business Administration and Marketing and I have been selling all my working life. The past decade went by starting up. I was part of a founding team that was into gamifying(no prizes for guessing) ‘Selling’.

What do you do in your free time?

Whenever I am not busy, I am busy wondering. I wonder about everything, mostly. Right now, I am wondering about Blockchain and the question ‘Who the hell am I?’. Feel free to replace the word Wonder with Learn.

How did you end up in crypto?

I heard about bitcoin but never bothered much about it. I regret that. Not because BTC grew a few thousand percent from then on but because I realized the power of bitcoin in under a second when my friend said it was kind of open-source money, that was it. THAT WAS IT.

I still remember the click, life-changing. I believe if web 2.0 was like Man discovering fire; Crypto is the invention of the wheel that is on fire.

What makes you excited about StackOS?

I become that ‘kid in a candy shop’ when I am learning about blockchain projects. Is there a dull moment, ever? My excitement took a booster shot when I heard about the pain points StackOS is addressing because as a founding member of a tech start-up, I was aware of the complexities of DevOps and centralized cloud setup.

I am also pretty stoked about the team. The contagious zeal with which you are trying to shake things up, or shall I say ‘ease things up’ in the decentralized cloud space. You guys do it with a sweet smile too. Oh, that is a lot of sugar.

What else would you like to let the community know?

There is something inexplicably positive about the blockchain space, something which was lost in the rigid mental walls of traditional tech.

Just look at how important communities have become. Discord and Telegram are where the party is. For instance, When I first asked a question in the StackOS Telegram group it was Vishnu who answered, this is unthinkable in previous-gen firms. Customers were Kings and Queens but the kingdom was always kept away from them, it is only now that they are getting their royalty back, literally.

The idea of competition overpowered collaboration in traditional tech, not so in this space. This is something that I am really looking forward to. Working with partners, creating partnerships, sharing their value and vision, introducing one community to another, this party isn’t ending tonight. I Can’t containerize my excitement as our ship ain’t docking any time soon. Yes, I am ready to ride the StackOS wave.

Gratitude all the way and shall we close it a Namasthe?

--

--