Introducing Our Community Strategist & DeCloud Superstar! | Sam

Mdv
StackOS
Published in
3 min readJan 27, 2022
Community Strategist — Sam — Happy Pappy

Introducing our Community Strategist: Sam, also known as Happy Pappy by our community members! Sam has been with us for many months helping and guiding our community members! When we announced the various open job roles, Happy Pappy instantly told us he was ready for the challenge to bring our community to the next level with innovative ideas. Given his great work over the past months and the experience of managing communities, this was an easy and big YES for us!

We are thrilled to be working with Sam and are already loving the stream of creative ideas flowing into our calls. It does not stop there.. He executes, and in the coming days, you will be able to participate in a giveaway of something that is highly sought after :)

*Handing over the keyboard to Sam*

Please give us an insight into yourself, Sam

I am from Nigeria, and I have a work background in Logistics customer service in the Telecommunication industry before stepping into crypto full time from 2017 to date. Dealing with customers face-to-face as part of my daily routine before delving into crypto as a community manager, I will say this furnishes me a soft landing in community management as its customer and people-oriented profession.

What do you do outside of work?

I use my free time to unwind by watching movies, spending time with family and friends, and napping. Working in crypto can be quite demanding most time, so I try as much as possible to make the best of my free time any time I have the opportunity.

How did you end up in the crypto-verse?

The first time I heard about crypto was from my immediate boss in 2017. After the deep conversation with him on crypto, I took it upon myself to understand how blockchain works. I became so amused with the technology and the profitable side as an investor and trader. And thus, my journey begins, and the rest is history like they use to say.

What makes you excited about StackOS?

Honestly, everything about StackOS excites me from the project idea, vision, and the team’s energy and passion when I first joined as the community administrator up to date. Also, the big impact this project will make in the nearest future in Web3 and beyond is what my words can’t just express right now. I’m so happy about what we are trying to achieve right here individually and collectively, even as a stronger community audience that has been assembled on a stronger foundation for new and OG members.

What else would you like to let the community know?

As for this, I will like to say the community members are doing a great job as advocates, backers, and champions of the StackOS project. This is something that most communities miss in the crypto space, but you all are exceptional with your contributions to the development of this project.

I look forward to building an even healthier, better, and more user-friendly community with my knowledge and experience in the crypto industry as a community strategist.

Let’s build!

--

--