The Pain

I
Stale Truth
Published in
1 min readAug 20, 2017

Was this the love, hate, despair, anger and anguish or millions of combinations of feelings that I couldn’t share in each one of those moments. Too precious to share, I had collected and kept them close to my heart. Or was the pain real: I couldn’t understand which is more real anymore. But, I could feel strain, right here, in the centre here; probably, from carrying all that I had collected or it was the aged heart. It had done more thinking than the brain all my life. Maybe, it had cracked, finally it had decided to let out everything. Though it pained, it pained more remembering all those moments, when it had held back. As I saw scared faces, masked faces and scarred by life faces around me, I think I smiled. I knew it had finally given up. It had burst open, open to everyone. I had carried it for too long. I could see a sense of urgency on those faces, but, I was in none. This was the end. I was free! Free!

--

--

I
Stale Truth

I just think and pour what I think. I might have more Questions than answers.