Star Atlas
Published in

Star Atlas

COPA Intergalactic Competition: Guild Finalists and Event Details Announced

Star Atlas publishes details on COPA, reveals a list of 15 guilds that will battle for epic prizes, and shares more information on how anyone will be able to win a legendary Star Atlas gaming PC by iBUYPOWER.

Attention All Intergalactic Explorers,

Today, ATMTA Inc., in association with the Council of Peace and backed by the unbreakable union of the three factions, announced the names of the 15 guilds that are moving on to the final round of the Council of Peace Assembly (COPA) Pitch Competition. These guilds will be awarded time to present their vision for the future to the assembled audience at the COPA virtual festival on Thursday, June 16. Learn more about COPA here.

39 guilds from across the galaxy, representing ONI, USTUR, and MUD factions, submitted presentations, including multiple entries in non-English languages and a range of guild sizes, from organizations with thousands of members to guilds with only a few members and one with a single person.

The official COPA Council of Judges for the initial round consisted of five ATMTA Inc. team members, none of whom have any association with any guild. Each judge independently scored all 39 submissions using a point system. Scores were added together, and the 15 guilds with the highest point totals were chosen to present at COPA.

The judges admitted to having a challenging time scoring due to the number of very high quality submissions. While many presentations were excellent and substantial in scope, those that specifically addressed the previously published COPA judging criteria were awarded the highest scores.

Guilds that did not make the final list should take heart knowing the value of their COPA participation prize: Each non-finalist guild will receive one hour with senior leaders from the Star Atlas Revenue Operations team to discuss how we can partner going forward for the benefit of the guild and the broader Star Atlas ecosystem. The scheduling of these virtual meetings will begin in the next two weeks.

This is also only the first of what we believe will be many COPA events, so more opportunities to make the finals are likely.

Here is the list of finalists in alphabetical order:

  1. Aephia Industries
  2. The Atlessio Family
  3. Brazilian StarAtlas Alliance — BSA
  4. COEXIST
  5. The Club
  6. Cy-Ops: Bounty Hunters
  7. Dark Matter
  8. DEEP Profits
  9. Final Frontier
  10. Gargantua Industries
  11. Heimdall Industries
  12. Interstellar Alliance
  13. Quimera
  14. Star Atlas Italia (SAI)
  15. Vnonymus-Star VYS

COPA Festival Details

When: Thursday, June 16, 2022

Start: 10 AM EST / 14:00 UTC

End: 5 PM EST / 21:00 UTC

10:00 AM EST (14:00 UTC) — Welcome

10:30 AM EST (14:30 UTC) — Galactic Address

10:40 AM EST (14:40 UTC) — The Unveil

10:45 AM EST (14:45 UTC) — Star Atlas Italia (SAI)

11:00 AM EST (15:00 UTC) — The Atlessio Family

11:15 AM EST (15:15 UTC) — Aephia Industries

11:30 AM EST (15:30 UTC) — Special Guest

11:45 AM EST (15:45 UTC) — DEEP Profits

12:00 AM EST (16:00 UTC) — Heimdall Industries

12:15 PM EST (16:15 UTC) — Break

12:45 PM EST (16:45 UTC) —The Club

1:00 PM EST (17:00 UTC) — Interestellar Alliance

1:15 PM EST (17:15 UTC) — Cy Ops: Bounty Hunters

1:30 PM ET (17:30 UTC) — Break/Breathing Workshop

2:00 PM EST (18:00 UTC) — COEXIST

2:15 PM EST (18:15 UTC) — Final Frontier

2:30 PM EST (18:30 UTC) — Special Announcements

2:50 PM EST (18:50 UTC) — Vnonymus-Star VYS

3:05 PM EST (19:05 UTC) — Quimera

3:20 PM EST (19:20 UTC) — Gargantua Industries

3:35 PM EST (19:35 UTC) — Special Announcements

3:55 PM EST (19:55 UTC) — Dark Matter

4:10 PM EST (20:10 UTC) — The Brazilian Star Alliance — BSA

4:25 PM EST (20:25 UTC) — Special Announcements

4:55 PM EST (20:25 UTC) — Awards Presentation!

Where: Star Atlas Discord

In addition to the 15 guild presentations, festival events will include:

  • A COPA keynote by the co-founder and ATMTA CEO Michael Wagner
  • Updates on Star Atlas projects/partnerships from senior leaders
  • A presentation by festival sponsor iBUYPOWER
  • A unique all-day, virtual Brew Tent hosted by Santi and José
  • Hosting by Ash!
  • A breathing workshop
  • Live celebrity DJ
  • Other festival activities

Each guild will have 10 minutes to present and 5 minutes to answer any questions from judges. Guilds will have the opportunity to share their presentations via video streaming or via specific COPA channels (both on Discord).

Epic Guild Prizes

  • 1st place: $5k USDC worth of spaceships
  • 2nd place: $2.5k USDC worth of spaceships
  • 3rd place: $1k USDC worth of spaceships

Legendary Audience Prize

Everyone is welcome to attend COPA, including those not yet affiliated with a guild and even the intergalactic lone wolves.

One virtual audience member will win a special Star Atlas-branded cutting-edge PC from iBUYPOWER with the following specs, so make sure to be able to stay for the entire duration of the event if you want that lucky person to be you:

  • Y60 iBP Case — Black + Star Atlas Edition Vinyl
  • Z63 NZXT AIO (LCD Screen customization)
  • Intel i9–12900KF (latest 12th Gen)
  • Asus Rog Maximus Z690 Hero motherboard
  • Nvidia RTX 3090
  • G.Skill Trident Z5 RGB 32GB DDR5–6000MHz (latest gen, DDR5)
  • 1200Watt PSU
  • Windows 11 HOME

Congratulations to the guild finalists and to all of the guilds who participated.

Power to the People, and may the best guild win!

ABOUT STAR ATLAS

Star Atlas is a next-gen gaming metaverse emerging from the confluence of state-of-the-art blockchain, real-time graphics, multiplayer video game, and decentralized financial technologies. Real-time graphics technology using Unreal Engine 5’s Nanite allows for cinematic quality video game visuals. Blockchain technology using the Solana protocol establishes a largely serverless and secured gameplay experience. Non-fungible tokens obtained and traded within Star Atlas creates an economy that replicates the tangibility of real-world assets and ownership.

To learn more, visit StarAtlas.com, join a faction at Play.StarAtlas.com and send your spaceships to the stars.

JOIN OUR COMMUNITY: Twitter | Discord | YouTube | Instagram | Reddit | Facebook | LinkedIn | Twitch | Tik Tok | Telegram | Audius | Medium

--

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Star Atlas

Star Atlas

Star Atlas is a metaverse introducing a unique gaming experience by harnessing the power of traditional core game and blockchain mechanics.