Star Atlas
Published in

Star Atlas

The Atlas Star ✧ Issue #2

The Official Star Atlas Newsletter

Pearce X in Battle Mode WIP /// Future Blockchain Based NFT In-Game Asset Center /// Owner/Player Builder Enabled
  • Star Atlas Economics for the People
  • Community Growth and Traction
  • Design & Development
  • Roadmap Updates
  • Partnership Announcements
  • Media Related Activities

How is Star Atlas gearing up for the lift-off?

SCN Planet WIP /// Future Scanning Gameplay Loop Environments /// Owner/Player Landbased Mining Station
Mining Site WIP /// Future Scanning Gameplay Loop Environments /// Owner/Player Landbased Mining Site
Vzus Star Ship WIP /// Future In-Game NFT /// Owner/Player Star Ship

The 90-day roundup

Star Atlas Community Driven Development /// Star Atlas Discord

Design

Pearce Hulltank WIP /// Future Blockchain Based NFT In-Game Item /// Owner/Player Star Ship Owner/Player Customization Enabled
Mining Station WIP /// Future Mining Gameplay Loop Environments /// Owner/Player Landbased Mining Station
  • Hiring has started on the full game production and will surge after the mini game is released.
  • Efforts on the procedural population of the universe and all of its celestial bodies have begun. Due diligence is being put into utilizing Houdini and transferring over those parameters through a plugin in Unreal Engine.
  • Visual Effects(VFX) in Niagara(Unreal Engine) have also matured nicely. We are using the best available talent and technology to push the limit in VFX design.
  • The ship production pipeline designs for Unreal have been drafted. This will evolve over time because we will have to branch ship content for real-time dynamic ship assets as well as Nanite, cinematic quality showroom assets.
Pearce X4 WIP /// Future Blockchain Based NFT In-Game Item /// Owner/Player Star Ship Owner/Player Customization Enabled

Development

What’s next?

  • April 24, 2021 /// Launching of Re-Birth: Genesis of a Metaverse NFT Art Collectibles Series 14 Week Drops of Meta-Posters
  • July 24, 2021 /// Galactic Asset Offering Launch /// Browser Mini Game Launch
  • Licensing Partnerships
  • Creative Artist Collaborations
  • AMA with TehMoonwalkeR’s High Table, April 14, 2021, 7PM UTC (12PM PDT/ 2PM EDT)
  • AMA with Blockchain Space, April 16, 2021, 5:30PM UTC (10:30AM PDT/ 12:30PM EDT)
  • AMA with the Crypto Society, APril 22, 2021, 5PM UTC (10AM PDT/ 12PM EDT)
  • Additional AMAs and events will be announced via our social media channels

ABOUT STAR ATLAS

--

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Star Atlas

Star Atlas is a metaverse introducing a unique gaming experience by harnessing the power of traditional core game and blockchain mechanics.