Speaking at Calibrate Blockchain

Canaan Linder
Stardust Platform
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2019

--

In early January I had the opportunity to speak at Calibrate Blockchain, the first conference of Calibrate’s 2019 series which include co-hosting MGS San Francisco, Canada, and Europe. Spokane Washington is a quaint town about 2-hours by train from Seattle, I’d never been before and enjoyed my visit.

At the conference I spoke as an authority on how blockchain can change the gaming industry — past, present, and future. Having first found my love of blockchain at Bloomberg by helping my colleagues understand the technology, it was an amazing feeling to still be able to teach others.

In 55 minutes I was able to cover the basics of blockchain, how it relates to gaming, and some of the scaling issues & solutions that have been proposed. A long presentation can be quite taxing for both a speaker and an audience, to combat this I scheduled two breaks in my presentation (one at the middle and one at the end) to make sure the audience had a time to ask questions, that they were following, and have a chance to take a quick bathroom break if need-be.

Apart from my presentation, the conferences hosted speakers on topics from the regulatory status of blockchain in Wisconsin to the tokenization of real estate in Manhattan NYC. I am always fascinated how entrepreneurs and business has shaped blockchain to change industries well beyond Bitcoin being created solely as a financial instrument.

If your conference is looking for speakers on blockchain, gaming, or any intersection of the two, feel free to reach out to me personally at clinder@stardust.cards

The Stardust Platform is a decentralized Blockchain SaaS (Software as a Service) that enables game publishers to easily create and implement blockchain assets into their games.

For more information on Stardust, stay tuned! We’ll have a medium post soon with more information.

--

--

Canaan Linder
Stardust Platform

CEO of Stardust: A Blockchain SaaS enabling game publishers to easily create blockchain assets and implement them in to their games.